Mayor & Council

The City of Waverly Mayor and Council work together for the citizens of our community. As leaders, they are committed to protecting the City of Waverly assets through the encouragement of residents and businesses to become integral participants in our community.

Mayor: Scott Duewer

Mayor Pro-Tem: Shane Gray

Alderman: Ward 1 - Shane Gray, Steve Smith; Ward 2 - Jeff Baines, Stacy Robinette; Ward 3 - Terry Campbell, Joe Nagel

2022/23 Committees:

Finance: Shane Gray, Chairman; Stacy Robinette

Building, Streets & Alleys: Terry Campbell, Chairman; Shane Gray; Stacy Robinette

Gas, Water & Sewer: Stacy Robinette, Chairwoman; Jeff Baines, Terry Campbell

Police, Lights & Fire: Jeff Baines, Chairman; Joe Nagel; Steve Smith

Parks, Lake & Recreation: Joe Nagel, Chairman; Shane Gray; Steve Smith

Community Development: Terry Campbell, Chairman; Stacy Robinette; Steve Smith

Public Information Officers: Steve Smith, Chairman; Terry Campbell; Stacy Robinette

Farm: Shane Gray, Chairman; Jeff Baines; Stacy Robinette

Liquor: Scott Duewer, Chairman; Jeff Baines; Joe Nagel; Steve Smith